Just us? Alright, then.

Standard

So. I keep thinking about Buddy the Elf, and his “Smiling is my favorite!” And how whenever I say something is my favorite, I hear it that way in my head. Do you have phrases like that?

Captain America (I’m leaving the name I guess – FYI if you’re new – he’s my husband!) was just saying the other day how he can’t hear “Alright stop” without “collaborate and listen.” Shout out to the Vanilla Ice fans! I have to say, I can’t do it either. And then sometimes we just break into Ice, Ice, Baby and our children get confused.

What about “marriage?” Do you then flip it to “Mawwage. Mawwage is wot bwings us togevah today…” Please tell me you know that’s from the Princess Bride. And if you don’t, stop what you are doing and go buy it. Do not rent it – you’ll want to own it.

“Brrrr…” becomes “I said BRRRRRR…it’s cold in here…there must be some Toros in the atmosphere!” (Bring it On).

Another of Captain America’s favorites is any time the girls say “Mama?” he says, “Don’t let your babies grow up to be cowboys.”

I know I’m blanking on many, many more. And this doesn’t even begin to cover the number of times in a week where a line from friends sneaks into my head, and possibly my conversation.

Does this happen to you? Is it just us?

One response »

  1. I do all of those. Here’s a few more.. Here, um, name this one.

    “Wha haaappened?” Got it? A Mighty Wind or there’s this one… “You people make my ass twitch.” French Kiss with Meg Ryan and Kevin Kline…. Or… hmm… now I’m out but I know there’s more!

Leave a Reply

