RTT: I am so on top of things this week.

Standard

Random Tuesday!

  • As I wrote yesterday, I took my older girls on individual dates this weekend. We had a great time. One of the things I forgot to mention was when I got all risky and asked Ella if she had any questions for me. {braced myself} “Yes. Who was your best friend when you were in elementary school?” Which totally brought me back. So many fun memories. So much more fun to talk about with Ella than sex or something.
  • I don’t want a dog. That’s not true. I just don’t want to take care of a dog, or have it chew our things, poop in our yard, eat the garbage, or leave fur on everything. Meanwhile, I tend to check out petfinder.com all the time. And there’s a dog that meets my breed/gender/size/color requirements right here in town. Named Phoebe. A Friends name? Is it a sign??? No. It’s not. Right?
  • You know what’s awesome? Getting real mail. You know what’s more awesome? When a college friend who reads the blog mails me coupons for my favorite tea. So fun. Thanks, Rachel!
  • I cannot keep up with all the homework. Right now Ella gets two pages of math on Tuesdays and Fridays. There are spelling words to study for Friday tests. She’s supposed to study multiplication tables for 10 minutes a day. And she’s supposed to be reading a minimum of 100 pages a month. And her learning log needs to be signed by a parent every day. Natalie has one page of math every day. One book to read every day. There are spelling words to study for Friday tests, and half of her words are challenge words like “boisterous.” She gets a monthly challenge math packet. And a monthly random homework page, to do 3 items per week. And she’s supposed to read at least 15 books a month. Only she reads chapter books so I’m not sure how to count those. IT’S TOO MUCH FOR ME. Reason #212345789 I will probably never homeschool.
  • My Target is remodeling. I’m not sure I’m going to survive it. We had an old, forgotten Target. I have possibly mentioned how it doesn’t even have the conveyor belt checkouts. Well during the remodel, a large chunk of the store is always missing. And everything is somewhere else. And where you found it today is not where you will find it tomorrow. And if you ask where something is, the Target employee might have to radio to ask. I think it’s going to be nice when it’s done. But the process is going to kill me.

That’s all I’ve got for this week. More random over at Stacy’s, as usual!

5 responses »

  1. I SO hear you on the homework! Jude’s sounds exactly like Ella’s – multiplication log, reading log. Argh. I could never have homeschooled. I just don’t have it in me. Get the dog! It is a sign. Go for it, you’ll love her and won’t believe you ever thought you didn’t.

  2. a.) I don’t look forward to the sex talks either but I told my hubs he’s in charge of that for the boys. b.) If it has a Friends name, buy it! and c.) My Target is being rearranged as well but it isn’t even that old. I just think they’re adding some new merch and need space. But I don’t like what they’ve done to the kids’ clothing area. It’s all compacted and it was already hard to maneuver a cart through there!

  3. I’m not looking forward to the sex talk when Princess Nagger gets older.

    Oh yeah, Phoebe needs you to adopt her! It’s definitely a sign.

    HA! That was my exact thinking about contemplating Homeschooling Princess Nagger – I get enough homework to help her with on a nightly basis, I don’t think I’d have the patience to do even more full time.

    Our Target went through a renovation recently to add a grocery section – they totally messed up my ability to get in and out of there quickly. So now I end up unintentionally spending more money when I shop there since I have to figure out where they moved everything and see things I ‘need’ along the way. It’s a conspiracy I tell ya! šŸ™‚

    Farewell Chuck, and a Busy Week with a Psycho Schedule leads to a Foggy Brain

  4. Pingback: If only my children had imaginations « 32 Flavors

Leave a Reply

